I have compiled an informal list of greek faculty at Georgia Tech (whether in HAS or not). For corrections/suggestions, please send me a message.


Name (Last, First) Unit (College/School/Department) Academic Title Email Phone
Alexopoulos, Christos School of Industrial and Systems Engineering Associate Professor christos@gatech.edu 404.894.2361
Assimaki, Dominic School of Civil and Environmental Engineering Assistant Professor dominic.assimaki@ce.gatech.edu 404.894.6221
Biros, George Department of Biomedical Engineering, College of Computing Associate Professor gbiros@acm.org 404.385.6004
Brilakis, Ioannis School of Civil and Environmental Engineering Assistant Professor brilakis@gatech.edu 404.894.9881
Dimitropoulos, Harris College of Architecture Associate Professor
404.894.2926
Dovrolis, Constantine College of Computing Associate Professor konstantinos.dovrolis@cc.gatech.edu 404.385.0378
Economou, Athanassios College of Architecture Associate Professor economou@coa.gatech.edu 404.894.6252
Garoufalidis, Stavros School of Mathematics Professor stavros@math.gatech.edu 404.894.7598
Georgakakos, Aris School of Civil and Environmental Engineering Professor ageorgak@ce.gatech.edu 404.894.2240
Haddad, Wassim School of Aerospace Engineering Professor wm.haddad@aerospace.gatech.edu 404.894.9367
Kalaitzidou, Kyriaki School of Mechanical Engineering Assistant Professor kyriaki.kalaitzidou@me.gatech.edu 404.385.3446
Kardomateas, George School of Aerospace Engineering Professor george.kardomateas@ae.gatech.edu 404.894.8198
Kavadias, Stylianos College of Management Associate Professor stelios@gatech.edu 404.894.1557
Konstantinidis, Kostas School of Civil and Environmental Engineering Assistant Professor kostas.konstantinidis@ce.gatech.edu 404.894.9526
Mavris, Dimitri School of Aerospace Engineering Professor dimitri.mavris@ae.gatech.edu 404.894.1078
Meliopoulos, Athanasios (Sakis) School of Electrical and Computer Engineering Professor a.meliopoulos@ece.gatech.edu 404.894.2926
Mihail, Milena College of Computing Associate Professor milena.mihail@cc.gatech.edu 404.894.2639
Nenes, Athanasios Schools of Earth & Atmospheric Sciences and Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Associate Professor nenes@eas.gatech.edu 404.894.9225
Papapolymerou, Ioannis School of Electrical and Computer Engineering Associate Professor papapol@ece.gatech.edu 404.385.3446
Papastavridis, John School of Mechanical Engineering Associate Professor john.papas@me.gatech.edu 404.894.2789
Pavlostathis, Spyros School of Civil and Environmental Engineering Professor spyros.pavlostathis@ce.gatech.edu 404.385.7682
Peponis, John College of Architecture Professor john.peponis@coa.gatech.edu 404.894.2869
Reveliotis, Spyridon School of Industrial and Systems Engineering Professor spyros@isye.gatech.edu 404.385.0617
Sambanis, Athanassios School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Professor athanassios.sambanis@chbe.gatech.edu 404.385.4205
Simitses, George School of Aerospace Engineering Professor Emeritus
404.894.6614
Tentzeris, Emmanouil School of Electrical and Computer Engineering Professor etentze@ece.gatech.edu 404.894.2073
Tsiotras, Panagiotis School of Aerospace Engineering Professor p.tsiotras@ae.gatech.edu 404.894.4871
Vachtsevanos, George School of Electrical and Computer Engineering Professor Emeritus george.vachtsevanos@ece.gatech.edu 404.894.7667
Yannouleas, Constantine School of Physics Senior Research Scientist constantine.yannouleas@physics.gatech.edu 404.894.1164
Yiacoumi, Sotira [Cypriot] School of Civil and Environmental Engineering Professor sotira.yiacoumi@ce.gatech.edu 404.894.4370